Feet

Do you guys remember before Facebook there was this thing called MySpace? I heard tell MySpace is still around, but since I am not in a failing garage rock band, I can’t confirm that.

 

Back in the day I had a MySpace account. My friends insisted I join. They told me MySpace was forever. It was the last social media site I would ever need to join. I didn’t really believe them, but I figured, what the hell? So I joined.

By the way, these friends tried to say the same thing about Facebook but I didn’t fall for it. I later joined Facebook to obsessively stalk this guy I knew in high school so I could apologize for something I did 10 years ago. But that is another story and I am not on there anymore.

 

Back to MySpace! I did the whole thing. I “met” new people on there. I had music and pictures and who the hell even remembers what weirdo information they were trying to gather on us. I remember it having a very dating site feel to it.

 

Now, my sister, J, is a fantastic photographer. She’s so good that I actually look really hot in most of the pictures she takes of me. Needless to say, I try to convince her to take pictures of me as much as possible. You know, to trick people that haven’t met me into thinking I am not a total mess.

This is one of my favorite pictures she has ever taken of me.

20140109_173233-1

One day we went to this park near where we used to live and she took a bunch of pictures of me. I immediately went home and posted them on my MySpace.

 

This was during a phase in my life where I made my own nail polish colors and painted my toenails. I liked to pick weird colors that actually are still really hard to find. Like Tardis Blue or Moss Green. It kind of looked like my toes had a fungal infection, which I liked. So I posted a picture on MySpace that had my feet in them too.

 

I did not think much of it at the time. I mean, it was just an innocent picture.

 

Until a few days later when I got an email from a man I had never met. He told me that he had been looking at my profile and couldn’t help but notice my feet. And how attractive they were.

 

I should just tell you guys now, my feet are easily one of my best features. I really like them. Unlike my hands which are giant and mannish. So I wasn’t too surprised when a stranger was complimenting him. And I messaged him back for some reason  and thanked him.

 

I kind of thought that would be the end of it. But then he responded back asking how I would feel about letting him photograph them. For money.

 

I figured he was some sort of foot model photographer. I knew that foot models existed and had been told that I should be one more than once. So I asked him if he was a professional photographer.

 

It turns out he wasn’t. He just had a serious foot fetish. And he was always looking for new ladies’ feet to take pictures of. Plus, he was willing to pay me to take pictures of my feet.

 

We messaged back and forth for a week or two. I don’t know why but I figured that would help give me a sense of whether or not he was a total creep. And honestly, sometimes it is.

 

I really needed the money at the time so I agreed to meet up with him. In retrospect I still cannot believe I did that. He was a complete stranger from the internet. And I agreed to meet him at a baseball field. Alone!

 

At least it was during the day and was on a pretty busy road near a fire station and a police station.

 

So we met at the field. He was nice. He asked to examine my feet first. So I took off my shoes and socks. I apologized for the marks the socks had left on my feet but he told me he actually preferred that look. He complimented my feet so profusely that I still think my feet are really cute no matter how down on myself I am about anything else.

Warning: If you think feet are gross I am about to post a pic of mine.

 

 

20150521_195407-1

 

He did not try to touch me or do anything overtly creepy. He took a bunch of photos of my feet in various ‘positions’. It took less than an hour and I made $50. It was the easiest money I have ever made.

 

19 thoughts on “Feet

  1. Do you still have his contact info? I could really use the money these days! LOL
    I actually did the same thing to prove to my husband that he wasn’t the ONLY one who loved my feet (I was in a vengeance phase). I met a stranger at Grand Central who would ride the train back with me for several stops (not to MY stop) and “secretly” film my feet from across the aisle. I made $60 that day but not really since I had to buy a round-trip train ticket to NYC. Got what I wanted, tho – my husband wasn’t too happy about it. 😛

      • Yeah. For his private collection. Basically he would be the nerdy bookworm (with the cam hidden behind his book) secret-filming cute barefoot passenger. I got an extra $20 for being cool with looking right at the camera once in a while. A little weird but fun & harmless. 😉

  2. When I first started blogging, I visited this blog where the author and her followers were discussing this guy who would pay women to send him pictures of their feet. It all seemed fairly harmless – he never attempted to contact them again and did not show up at their house (as far as I know – they may all be dead with their feet mysteriously missing at this point). I would have probably sent some pictures had anyone answered my queries about how it actually worked. They were apparently jealously guarding their foot fortunes and only the select few were brought into the fetish fold. Don’t worry – I wasn’t too toe-rn up about it.

  3. you have a whole career in foot modeling waiting for you out there. ironically those pics are probably posted on some foot/spank site and strangers “enjoy” them selves daily at the site of your admirably cute feet. Put THAT shit on your resume!

Leave a Reply

