Suppository

After this post, I figured I may as well bite the bullet and finish what I started. So, here you go, the next humiliating thing that happened on that hospital stay.

Two days after the fingering incident, the hospital and my doctor were interested in releasing me to go home and recover in the comfort of my own bed. Where the TV  isn’t censored. It’s a religious hospital and I can only go so long without seeing adult language, adult content, and nudity.

Displaying 20130613_033839.jpg

I took this beauty from the same chain of hospitals. I wish I had taken a picture of the 20 foot tall mosaic at my hospital. I may go back and get one. It’s worth it.

Some of you may not know this, but you aren’t allowed to leave the hospital after a surgery until you have a *ahem* bowel movement. (I won’t be offended if you choose to skip this post and move on to the next one).

The problem was that I was not having one. Between the reaction to the morphine, the physical pain, the emotional humiliation, the medicines, and the terrible cardiac ward food, nothing was forthcoming.

Every time the nurse came in she would check the toilet to see if I had had one. Because in the hospital you are not a trustworthy adult. You are a petulant child that must shit into a pan to get released.

Another day went by. Waiting to be released from the hospital is exactly how I imagine hell to be (if it existed). You are in serious pain. They wake you up every few hours all day and night to poke you with needles and press on your wounds painfully so you never get a goddamn minute of sleep. They humiliate you. There is no much bullshit and red tape. And then, you can’t leave. Ever!

Finally the nurse came in to talk to me directly. This was the same one from the fingering story and she had been avoiding me in an obvious and humorous way. She told me that it had been 4 days with no movements and it might be a good idea to take a suppository.

I didn’t know what she meant by a suppository, I mean, I knew what one was. But I thought that’s how you gave pills to horses and how teenagers get really fucked up on ecstasy.

Fun fact: A suppository can be administered not just up the anus but also in the vagina or the urethra for men. You’re welcome.

For my five male readers; there you go, gentleman.

But she was talking about giving me some kind of stool softener suppository to help me “go” so I could get the hell out of the hospital. I really really did not want to do this. But I wanted to go home more.

She got me the suppository. It was huge! Which I guess makes sense because it’s not like I was trying to swallow it.

Like a fucking missile!

I went into the bathroom. Remember the whole serious agony/heart surgery thing? Yeah, there was no way I could contort myself to get this pill in my own ass. I could still barely bend at my hip bones.

I’m glad I got to use this picture.

I called the nurse back and told her the situation. The look on her face was one I will treasure for many long years to come. I swear to you, I could read her mind at that exact moment. And she was thinking “Seriously, bitch? I already had to root around in your nasty vagina. Now I have to put my hand up your ass? Fuck this job.”

But instead she tried to convince me that I really could do it if I just tried harder. And I assured her that there was no fucking way I could bend like that without re-opening my wounds.

I did not feel the slightest bit bad for her. This was her job. And if anyone was going to be embarrassed it was me. And I had instead chosen to find it all very hilarious. But that may have been the drugs I was on.

At this point, A stepped in. He offered to do it.

I tried to talk him out of it, mostly to fuck with the nurse. But he was very insistent on putting that suppository in my ass (you men, so obsessed with anal).

So we went back into the bathroom and he assisted me. I assume nobody wants the gory details of this, it was pretty straightforward anyway.  I have never taken anything for constipation before or since. But I can say it definitely works as intended. I was released later that day.

Of course, I developed a huge hematoma and had to go back in to the hospital almost immediately, but that is a story for another day.

18 thoughts on “Suppository

  1. Having anything in your ass, other than for recreational purposes, is never a fun experience (let’s be honest — even when it’s for recreational purposes, it may not fun).

    So, I want to know more about A — because he seems like an amazingly unsqueamish guy who was willing to go the extra mile. Tell us the story!

    • Oh, he turned out to be one of those, ‘unleashing the shitty abusive kraken’ types. I talk about him in the post called “Courted.” It was very bad. But bad guys are never all bad, and he was amazingly unsqueamish and really was the best guy I have dated thus far. I think that speaks more to my shitty taste in men than anything.

  2. I’m new to your blog so I don’t know what is currently happening with you and A, but damn! He’s quite the Jack of all Trades! “You men, so obsessed with anal.”. Ha,ha,ha! Love it.

    • I promise you, it eventually does end. I haven’t even been in the hospital in like 8 months. I have a real life friend that reads this and he keeps calling me like, “Is that a true story?” And I say, “Every single thing I have ever written here is 100% true.” And I swear, I can HEAR him shaking his damn head over the phone.

      PS I cant read your blog while I am drinking (liquids, not alcohol. I don’t even drink). I have already almost ruined my laptop that way.

  3. What an ordeal! That nurse was certainly not behaving in as professional a manner as I would have liked. After I had my son (via cesarean section), they informed me that day that I would have two days to recover from the anesthetic and pass a BM before they would offer me a suppository. I was told that this was common following major surgery and that I couldn’t leave the hospital until after I could take a dump, basically. When the day arrived and I still hadn’t gone (they asked, they didn’t check the toilet because I might have gone and then flushed), they inserted the suppository for me. I wasn’t directed to the bathroom to put it in myself. I guess they wanted to make certain it was in properly. So, my sympathies to you. I’m glad A was on the ball for this one, though.

  4. Oh my gosh! I’m sorry but I giggled!

    I’m so glad you can find the humour in the situation! And glad you finally got some help, that thing looks scary!

Leave a Reply

