19 Fictional Dudes I Love

There are a lot of lists going around right now in my blogger world. Things you hate, things you love, things that turn you on. I am kind of a list-y freak. If you ask me to make a top ten of anything, literally anything; I could in two minutes. Fruit? Zombie movies? Diseases? I’ve got it all in my head.

I was going to do a list of things I love but that would take too long. So instead I am going to talk about something else. I’m going to talk about being attracted to animated characters. Not in a serious, “furry” type of way. But if I was a cartoon character…well, here you go.

Human:

6. Cyril Figgis (from Archer): Nerd. Horn rimmed glasses. Greying at the temples. And there are plenty of implications that he is packing much more than a gun in his pants. Plus, sweater vest.

5. Marshall Lee (from Adventure Time): He’s a demon/vampire. He’s adorable. And that singing voice!

4. Li Shang (from Mulan): He’s handsome. He’s earnest. And he fell for a strong independent woman in a time when that shit was seriously looked down on, while she was in drag, no less.

3. Ralph (from Wreck-It Ralph): He’s a hairy, lumberjack type. He overcomes his bad guy nature and does the right thing. And Felix is pretty foxy too.

2. Dean (from the Iron Giant): He befriends a young boy and helps him to harbor a fugitive robot. Plus, he’s a welder and that shit is so sexy!

1. Roger (from 101 Dalmations): He is so gorgeous. He is a kind, socially awkward musician. He was a hipster before that was a thing. And he is the handsomest Disney prince.

Non-Human:

6. Sully (from Monsters Inc): His love for Boo is irresistible and charming. He is tall and crazy hairy.

5. Balto (from Balto): He is heroic. He is the underdog (no pun intended), the scrappy hobo dog that saves a town. And it is based on a true story.

4. Gil (from Finding Nemo): He’s a sexy , tough guy with a scar. Also, the accent.

3. Jake (from the Rescuer’s Down Under): He’s like the animal version of Indiana Jones. With an Australian accent.

2. Robin Hood (from the fox animated Robin Hood): Again with the heroes. I even thought he was sexy as the stork when he was in disguise.

1. Basil (from the Great Mouse Detective): He is smart and sexy. And he actually reminds me of both Roger from 101 Dalmatians and Jake from The Rescuers Down Under.

And while I am at it: Some actual human, non-animated fictional characters I have a crush on. Not the actors (though they are cute too) but the actual character.

7. Neville Longbottom (Matthew Lewis from Harry Potter): I know he is hot now, but I liked him from the beginning. He is so brave and good but not in an obnoxious Superman type of way.

6. Mister Spock (Leonard Nimoy from Star Trek): Smart and logical. I know it would never work out between us. But I can still dream. Plus, he rocks some serious eye makeup.

5. Mohinder Suresh (Sendhil Ramamurthy from Heroes): He is so earnest and always trying to do the right thing. Plus he’s a doctor.

4. Sherlock Holmes and John Watson (Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman from Sherlock): Do I need to even clarify? Smartest private detective in the world and his ex-military playboy companion. I know it’s two people, but let me have this!

*sigh*

3. Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford from Indiana Jones): Better than Han Solo. Why? The accessories. Hat, whip, satchel, glasses, bow tie. Besides, he is an adventurer and a professor.

I couldn’t decide between the two.

You’re welcome

2. Hoban “Wash” Washburne (Alan Tudyk from Firefly): You know that opening scene with him playing with plastic dinosaurs? I was sold from that point and he didn’t disappoint. Kind and caring and funny. Best character ever!

Still makes me laugh!

1.  Peregrin Took (Billy Boyd from Lord of The Rings): I would totally violate my height guidelines for him. I think hobbits are all pretty adorable. And I love how he gets into trouble all the time. Also, that hair. I kind of have a crush on the whole movie cast, but, he’s the best. Can I just marry a hobbit? Please?

*swoon*

And if nothing else have proved my true nerdiness, I believe this list has ended all doubt. I almost did one for fictional, cartoon robots but I thought that might be pushing it. Apparently more than cartoon animals.

How about you guys? Who do you have unrealistic crushes on? Please comment so I know I am not the only freak in love with fictional characters. Or attracted to cartoons.

39 thoughts on “19 Fictional Dudes I Love

  1. Roger from 101 Dalmatians is the same actor from “The Birds” with Tippi Hedren. Good in real life too!

    Is it too obvious to say David Tennant? Or Norman Reedus from “The Walking Dead”? 🙂

    • I didn’t know that was the same guy. He’s hotter as Roger. Nothing is too obvious! I don’t like those guys, though I am sure other ladies do. But I am pathetically in love with LOTR.

  2. Li Shang… I’ve had a crush on him since I first laid eyes on him. Hell yeah. I wish more men like him actually existed.
    Mohinder Suresh! This is a character that I don’t think of often… but I LOVED him in Heroes! I love that you mentioned him here. He was such a sweetie.
    Also, I am a LOTR FREAK… like really bad… my favorite crush from those movies was actually a very small character – Haldir, the elf that meets them in Lothlorien and then comes to their rescue again in Helm’s Deep. Not that I don’t also love pretty much every single other character and would marry almost any of them…but I’ve always been a Lothlorien girl, die hard. So Haldir only makes sense. Me and my sister Rachel always wailed overdramatically watching the scene where he died, because we both had massive crushes on him.

    • I feel like I am way too ridiculous for an elf. They are too sophisticated for me. I am more of a hobbit type. They are laid back and simple. Somebody sweet that I can hang out with and eat all the time and garden. And as I am typing this it occurs to me that I sound insane. I promise, I know they are fictional. But I can’t even have a crush on someone that I know wouldn’t be into me.

      • That does NOT sound ridiculous. I couldn’t be into a hobbit because they are too down to earth and I’m really intellectual and spiritually minded and off in the clouds all the time. I need someone I can discuss these high matters with… and sing beautiful, sad, melancholic songs with. You don’t sound insane; I am totally on your wavelength with this and totally get why you can’t be into elves, because I can’t be into hobbits for similar reasons.

      • I also secretly think elves are too beautiful for me. Hobbits are kind and pleasant looking. And I much prefer someone I can talk to about my day than someone I can talk to about spirituality. Also, I prefer the Shire to Rivendale or Lothlorien. I want to live in Bag End. But I guess this just further proves your point. There is a reason you like Haldir best and I like Pippin best.

      • At least we don’t have to worry about stealing each other’s men! We can live in peace with each other in our respective parts of Middle Earth. 🙂

      • If you visit me in Lothlorien, I’ll visit you in the Shire. An eye for an eye, so to speak. Don’t worry, I’ll refresh you with lembas when you arrive…

    • Yeah. He definitely awakened my sexuality. That scene in the Temple of Doom where he is tied up and sweaty made me feel really weird the first time I saw it. I was probably 8 or 9. And I was like “what’s this?”

  3. I can really get behind Mohinder Suresh!! I miss Heroes! I’d say that right now my fictional character crushings are on Daryl from The Walking Dean (I just powered through all the episodes on 2 weeks and am now current!). Plus Jaime Lannister but only after he lost his hand. And a throwback for good measure to my old crush on Sawyer from Lost.

    Love your blog! I just nominated you for a Liebster Award!
    http://twothreeornottwothree.com/2014/03/18/the-liebster-award/

    • Thank you for nominating me! I am honored.

      I never watched Lost. And I stopped with Walking Dead in season two. But Mohinder. Man, that guy was handsome. I hear they are doing a new season of Heroes.

      • Ooh, that would be cool! Heroes was one of our must-dvr shows!

        You should definitely watch Lost. It was soooo good!!

        You’re welcome – your blog is great!!

  4. Oh! Archer! Such a good animation (I can’t bring myself to call it a cartoon!) Great list, I was nodding along in agreement with a lot of these!

  5. Bahaha. Benedict Cumberbatch. Most awkward name in history. And he’s far too handsome for his own good. And talented. I have to say, your list pretty much nails all of this.

    But you did forget Jack Sparrow. Or Will Turner. Just sayin’ ;P

    • Hmm. Interesting. I don’t think I like either one of them. I actually like Martin better than Benedict. You can imagine my excitement when my three loves were combined; Benedict, Martin, and LOTR.

    • I had this incredibly long epic dream that went on for ages (or so it felt) and the final dramatic ending was that I found this old vintage bedframe rusting away in some wreckage in a field and when I turned it over it said “Benedict Cumberbatch” on the bottom (like a brand name) and I was like “Aha! This is where he comes from!” and then I woke up.

  6. Oh yes, Li Shang is hott hott hott. Also: Demitri from Anastasia and the guy from the animated version of Treasure Island where the ships fly around in the sky. I never saw it but the trailer was enough for me… *swoon*

    Pippin totally has amazing hair. I could run my fingers through it…

  7. Some of my favorite animated men:

    Fred Jones (from Scooby Doo)
    Johnny Bravo
    Flynn Rider (from Tangled)

    It just occurred to me that they all are pretty, but slightly stupid. I don’t know what that says about me.

  8. Pingback: Wait…Again? | Cursitivity

  9. Awesome list, all of them are great characters I wish got more screen time other than maybe Indy, I think he is one of the best charters ever but please Mr. Lucas & Spielberg let him grow old gracefully. Maybe explore more of his back story like in the underrated Young Indiana Jones Chronicles.

    • I remember that Young Indiana Jones series. I recall it being good. I think I will always be attracted to Harrison Ford. Even when he is 100. That is just a good looking man.

Leave a Reply

