I was nominated for something!?

Apparently, Amanda, over at  the Fake Gourmet was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. I am not sure why, but that lovely lady decided to nominate me. (Thank you very much for doing so). I had never heard of this thing before either, much like her, so I did some investigating.

sunshineaward

Sweet!

Apparently, this award is supposed to go to bloggers that are positive and inspire creativity. I am not too sure I do that. I mostly think I entertain with many many embarrassing moments. Basically I am the grown up version of Seventeen magazine’s traumarama. Sometimes our punchlines are even the same; “and then I got my period.”

And my super secret crush was there.

But I appreciate the nomination and will now bore you with answering the 10 questions in excruciating detail because you people have no idea of who you are dealing with. One does not simply answer a question like a normal person.

 

Here goes:

 

1. Why did you start blogging?

This is a really long complicated answer. I love to write very much and had been wanting to start a blog for some time. I kept want to do a craft blog because I have a ridiculous amount of crafty hobbies. But then I suddenly decided to start blogging anonymously about some of my problems. In doing so, I realized I also had a lot of funny stories that I wanted people to know too. But I didn’t think it fit with my original blog, so I started this one. I may still do a craft blog in the future. But for right now I like to imagine that I am an archaeologist of my own mind. Excavating and preserving memories right here for what I hope is your amusement.

 

2. Sweet or Savoury?

Savoury (does that even have a ‘u’ in it?). I get mad cravings all the time, which I am pretty sure means my body is not getting the right combination of nutrients. But I want things like steak, really dark organic chocolate, apples, homemade buttered popcorn with nutritional yeast. I know, I’m not only incredibly specific in my cravings, I am insanely picky.

Sweet fancy Moses, yes!

3. If you were to go on any reality TV programme, what would it be and why?

Hmm… I really like that show Oddities. I want an exploded skull. And some jewelry made from human teeth. That show is amazing and I would live in that shop.  I always hear that my place is some combination of a mad scientist’s lab, a witch doctor’s hut, a gypsy caravan and a yoga retreat. (I’ll post pics some time). And I can live with that.

This would be so cool!

4. What was the last thing you Googled?

Before trying to learn about the Sunshine Blogger Award? This is one of those things that could have turned out really badly because I look up weirdo stuff. I couldn’t live in society if people could see my Google search history. But the last thing I looked up was a favorite online comic of mine. It’s called Secret Garden by Hark! A Vagrant. (I don’t want to do a link without her permission but it makes me laugh no matter how many times I read it).

 

5. Night In or Night Out?

Luckily, I like having a night in. Being single, reclusive, and socially awkward keeps me home most nights. Hence the ridiculous amount of crafty hobbies. Not to mention two blogs.

 

6. What has been your favorite blog post to write?

Ooh. I have really liked writing a few. Probably either Microscopic or Rotten Potato Smell. I actually made myself laugh in writing both of them.

 

7. What’s the one thing you never leave home without?

Chapstick. I am obsessed. I can’t go one day without it. I have been exclusively using Whole Foods’ organic tangerine for several years. I believe it is an addiction. I am always wearing it. If I see someone putting chapstick on, I have to put some on. And this has gone on since I was 10.

That’s the stuff.

8. Where would you most like to travel to?

New Zealand. I love the accents and the scenery. Plus, as a bit of a LoTR fan, the fact that it was filmed there is an added bonus. Or Bali. It’s also supposed to be a beautiful country and I am really into plants. They have an interesting cross section of Australian and Asian plants.

Who wouldn’t want to go here?

Or here?

9. If you could have any super power, what would it be?

This is a great question to ask a comic book/sci-fi nerd like me. I don’t even think I could pick one. Probably telekinesis; the ability to move things with my mind. And clairvoyance; the ability to predict the future. But I would be afraid that nobody would believe me if I had clairvoyance. The Cassandra complex is the number 3 most common theme in my nightmares.

 

10. What can we expect to find from your blog in the future?

Probably more of the same. I don’t seem to be slowing down in making poorly thought out decisions, currently. And I haven’t even come close to telling all the ones from my past and childhood.

So, there you go. Probably way more information than anyone ever wanted. Thanks again for the nomination!

4 thoughts on “I was nominated for something!?

  1. Congrats. If you go to Bali, take me with you.

    And thanks for reminding me that I was nominated for something and I totally spaced out and DIDN’T DO what I was supposed to.

    • Haha! I am the worst with that. I have to make myself do things immediately or I never will. Once I get the momentum of a good procrastination going there is no stopping me.

  2. Pingback: My Crafting Adventures: Knitting | Cursitivity

  3. Pingback: Wait…Again? | Cursitivity

Leave a Reply

